uploads/1618836474delete-google-history.jpg

How to delete your Google browsing history permanently?

Last Updated by Ravinder 19-Apr-2021

0 267

Deleting your browser history is not enough for stopping different trackers and bots from targeting your account based on your web surfing habits.

You need to delete your Web & Search Activity from your google account dashboard.

Follow the steps below to delete your history from Google.

Step 1

Go to My Activity Page on your google account.


Step 2

Select the vertical ellipsis (⋮) and then Delete activity by.


Step 3

Select All time from the Delete Activity dialog box.


Step 4

In the Choose which services to delete activity from dialog box, select the ‘Select All’ checkbox.


Step 5

Google will ask you to confirm the deletion of your search and web activity. Click on the ‘Delete’ button.


Step 6

And voila, your search and web history has been permanently deleted from the Google database.


Step 7

Your screen should now look like this.



Thank you for your time, follow us on our social media platforms to remain updated for more tutorials.
Please send your valuable feedback if you have any complaints, query or suggestions. Please subscribe to our free newsletter if you don’t want to miss any updates.

Add Your Comment

Recent Blogs


Business

View More

Current Affairs

View More

Be a Blogger

View More